Devin Desktop: limits, price and real-world yield
Formerly Windsurf. The seed price is “unchanged legacy pricing”, with no dollar figure, so the price is shown as —.
Data as of · Last verified against vendor see this row · Page updated
Short answer (as of 16 Oct 2026): Devin Desktop is not stated as a dollar figure. Published limits: Legacy prompt-credit plans continue. Reset rule: Prompt credits w/ model multipliers. Overage: UNVERIFIED. PlanYield has no moderated community reports for this plan yet, so no real-yield number is shown.
PlanYield, 'Devin Desktop', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/devin-desktop-legacy/
- Limits
- Legacy prompt-credit plans continue
- How limits reset
- Credits
Prompt credits w/ model multipliers
- Overage
- UNVERIFIED
- Source
- docs.devin.ai ↗checked unverified
Other Windsurf tiers:
Devin usage limits · Devin plans · Report usage of Devin Desktop · How verification works
Comparisons: None yet.
Community reports
Real-world numbers (hours before a limit, tasks per week) will appear here once at least 5 moderated reports exist.
Change history (Windsurf)
Windsurf becomes Devin Desktop
Windsurf rebranded Devin Desktop; pricing unchanged
Partly verified docs.devin.ai ↗
FAQ
How much does Devin Desktop cost?
As of 16 Oct 2026, Devin Desktop is not stated as a dollar figure. Source: docs.devin.ai. PlanYield status: unverified. Data as of 16 Oct 2026.
What limits does Devin Desktop publish?
As of 16 Oct 2026, the recorded limits are: Legacy prompt-credit plans continue. Source: docs.devin.ai. PlanYield status: unverified. Data as of 16 Oct 2026.
What happens when you hit the Devin Desktop limit?
The recorded overage term is: UNVERIFIED. Source: docs.devin.ai. PlanYield status: unverified. Data as of 16 Oct 2026. PlanYield has no moderated reports of real overage spend yet.