Scoreboard / OpenAI Codex plans
OpenAI Codex plans: pricing, limits and changes
Data as of · Last verified against vendor see each row · Page updated
| Plan | $/mo | Limits | Resets | Overage | Reports | Status · source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CodexChatGPT FreePlanYield, 'ChatGPT Free', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/codex-chatgpt-free/ | $0/mo | GPT-6 Luna, standard speed, desktop app | Not stated | n/a | No reports yet | Verified developers.openai.com ↗checked |
| CodexChatGPT GoPlanYield, 'ChatGPT Go', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/codex-chatgpt-go/ | $8/mo | GPT-6 Luna, lightweight tasks | Not stated | Not stated | No reports yet | Verified developers.openai.com ↗checked |
| CodexChatGPT PlusPlanYield, 'ChatGPT Plus', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/codex-chatgpt-plus/ | $20/mo | Local msgs per 5h (estimates): GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160, GPT-6 Sol 15-150, GPT-6 Astra 5-45, GPT-6 Luna 350-3,000; weekly limits may apply | 5h windowWeekly | Buy ChatGPT credits (e.g. GPT-6.1 Sol 50/2.5/250 credits per 1M in/cached/out); or API key | No reports yet | Verified developers.openai.com ↗checked |
| CodexChatGPT ProPlanYield, 'ChatGPT Pro', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/codex-chatgpt-pro/ | $100100 / 200 / 500 | No 5-hour limit currently; weekly may apply; Ultrafast only on $500 | Weekly | Credits | No reports yet | Partly verified developers.openai.com ↗checked |
| CodexChatGPT BusinessPlanYield, 'ChatGPT Business', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/codex-chatgpt-business/ | $2525/user monthly (annual lower, not captured) | Same 5h estimates as Plus (Standard) | 5h windowWeekly | Workspace credits | No reports yet | Partly verified developers.openai.com ↗checked |
Changes
- GPT-5.5 leaves Codex ChatGPT sign-in Verified
- ChatGPT Pro adds a $500 tier Secondary
- Codex 5-hour limit removed, then restored for Plus Secondary
- Codex moves to token credits Secondary
Comparisons: claude-code-vs-codex · claude-max-vs-chatgpt-pro