Devin usage limits: daily and weekly quotas
Data as of · Last verified against vendor see each row · Page updated
Short answer (as of 16 Oct 2026): Devin Pro is $20 per month. The seed says it has a daily allowance and a weekly quota, and that the size is not published. The daily allowance is described as more than one seventh of the weekly quota. Devin Max is $200, weekly only, with no daily cap. Devin Free is $0 with a light quota. Devin Desktop, formerly Windsurf, has no confirmed dollar price in the seed, so it is shown as —. No moderated usage reports are published yet.
PlanYield, 'Devin usage limits: daily and weekly quotas', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/limits/devin/
Key numbers
- Devin Pro is $20. Quota size: not stated (docs.devin.ai, seed status verified).
- Devin Max is $200: weekly quota only, no daily cap.
- Devin Teams is recorded as $80 minimum and $40 per full seat. A full seat has the Pro quota.
- Overage is on-demand credits at API pricing. The Pro row says they roll over and do not expire.
- The Windsurf row is unverified. Its price cell is —, not a guessed number.
Limits by plan
| Plan | $/mo | Limits | Resets | Overage | Reports | Status · source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DevinDevin FreePlanYield, 'Devin Free', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/devin-free/ | $0/mo | Light quota, limited models, unlimited Tab/inline edits | DailyWeekly | n/a | No reports yet | Partly verified docs.devin.ai ↗checked |
| DevinDevin ProPlanYield, 'Devin Pro', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/devin-pro/ | $20/mo | Daily + weekly quota (size unpublished); covers Devin Cloud, CLI, Desktop | DailyWeekly | On-demand credits at API pricing, roll over, never expire | No reports yet | Verified docs.devin.ai ↗checked |
| DevinDevin MaxPlanYield, 'Devin Max', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/devin-max/ | $200/mo | Significantly larger weekly quota, no daily cap | Weekly | On-demand credits | No reports yet | Verified docs.devin.ai ↗checked |
| DevinDevin TeamsPlanYield, 'Devin Teams', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/devin-teams/ | $4080 min; $40/full seat | Full seat = Pro quota; flex seats draw from shared credits | DailyWeekly | Shared on-demand credits | No reports yet | Verified docs.devin.ai ↗checked |
| WindsurfDevin DesktopPlanYield, 'Devin Desktop', updated 16 Oct 2026, https://planyield.dev/plans/devin-desktop-legacy/ | —unchanged legacy pricing | Legacy prompt-credit plans continue | Credits | UNVERIFIED | No reports yet | Unverified docs.devin.ai ↗checked |
Changes that moved the limit
2 Jun 2026 Windsurf becomes Devin Desktop · Mar 2026 (day not stated) Devin moves to usage-based plans
Related comparisons
None yet.
FAQ
What does the Devin usage limits page measure?
Devin Pro is $20 per month. The seed says it has a daily allowance and a weekly quota, and that the size is not published. The daily allowance is described as more than one seventh of the weekly quota. Devin Max is $200, weekly only, with no daily cap. Devin Free is $0 with a light quota. Devin Desktop, formerly Windsurf, has no confirmed dollar price in the seed, so it is shown as —. No moderated usage reports are published yet.
Are community usage numbers included for Devin Free?
No. As of 16 Oct 2026, every plan on this page has zero moderated reports. Yield stats stay blank until a plan has at least 5.