Mar 2026: how AI coding plan limits and prices moved
2 changes. Cognition and Windsurf/Cognition moved. 2 other.
Data as of · Vendor check: dated on each entry · Page updated
Cuts and increases are read from the change-log text. An entry counts as a cut or an increase only when that text names one direction. Entries that name both, or neither, are other. Old and new values come from the same text. When it does not state them, the cell says not stated.
Day not stated, so these entries are in the table and not on the timeline: Devin moves to usage-based plans.
| Date | Plan | Old → new | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| WindsurfWindsurf swaps credits for daily and weekly quotas | not stated plan $200 / Pro $20 / Teams $40 / existing $15 / and $30 other | devin.ai ↗ (announced 18 Mar 2026, effective 19 Mar 2026) | |
| DevinDevin moves to usage-based plans | not stated not stated other | docs.devin.ai ↗ |
The Monday diff
One email every Monday: what changed in AI coding plan limits and prices, with sources. No hype, no affiliate links.
By subscribing you agree to the privacy notice. Unsubscribe in one click.