Apr 2026: how AI coding plan limits and prices moved
2 changes. GitHub and OpenAI moved. 2 other.
Data as of · Vendor check: dated on each entry · Page updated
Cuts and increases are read from the change-log text. An entry counts as a cut or an increase only when that text names one direction. Entries that name both, or neither, are other. Old and new values come from the same text. When it does not state them, the cell says not stated.
| Date | Plan | Old → new | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| CopilotCopilot tightens session and weekly limits | not stated not stated other | github.blog ↗ | |
| CodexCodex moves to token credits | not stated not stated other | help.openai.com ↗ (dated note quoted at simonwillison.net; since removed from the live page) |
The Monday diff
One email every Monday: what changed in AI coding plan limits and prices, with sources. No hype, no affiliate links.
By subscribing you agree to the privacy notice. Unsubscribe in one click.