Sep 2026: how AI coding plan limits and prices moved
2 changes. Anthropic and OpenAI moved. 2 other.
Data as of · Vendor check: dated on each entry · Page updated
Cuts and increases are read from the change-log text. An entry counts as a cut or an increase only when that text names one direction. Entries that name both, or neither, are other. Old and new values come from the same text. When it does not state them, the cell says not stated.
| Date | Plan | Old → new | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| CodexChatGPT Pro adds a $500 tier | not stated not stated other | help.openai.com ↗ | |
| Claude CodeClaude Code weekly limits settle at +25% | not stated +25%; 17% cut; +50% other | x.com ↗ |
The Monday diff
One email every Monday: what changed in AI coding plan limits and prices, with sources. No hype, no affiliate links.
By subscribing you agree to the privacy notice. Unsubscribe in one click.